3rd Draft, 3rd Update

Where has the dang summer gone? I swear it was just here five minutes ago.

So here’s my sad report, aka 3rd update on my 3rd draft: I have done nothing, repeat nothing, with my writing. Not a thing. I have managed a little editing for someone else, thankfully, but I haven’t even gotten back on track with editing their major work, which I SHOULD have begun mid-August.

I blame the media (why not? everyone else is) for bringing me hours upon hours of coverage of not one but TWO major party conventions, and then following it up with, yes, days and days of the Olympics. Wasn’t the amazing coverage, well, amazing?!

I now have crawled out of my cave of non-stop TV-watching, blinking in the sunlight like a sleepy gopher, only to succumb to the siren call of pre-season football. It’s a darn conspiracy, I tell ya.

But I have high hopes for September: I plan to get back on track, editing my book one day a week, and working on editing the other project for publishing by October 1st. Wish me luck…it’s been a long summer, but this fall, I have got to get with it! Sheesh!

Leave a Reply

