A Journey of a Thousand Miles

I’m at the half-way point in formatting my work-in-progress for ebook publishing, and I can honestly say that now I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. Or if I can’t see it, I am at least convinced it’s there.

I am still on the schedule of formatting and adding information one chapter at a time, one week at a time. But around mid-July, my schedule should open up to allow me a week’s worth of this. By that time, I will have few enough chapters left that I will be able to complete this step in the process within that week.

The next step in my crafty little plan is to take a few days to more fully develop existing characters, and consider how to begin rewriting the manuscript as a fictional romance. By August, I am planning to be back on the one day a week schedule, only this time employing the creativity and fun that was missing in the original version.

Leave a comment